Languages: ENNL

Wed 5 Nov 2014

48th Country Music Association (CMAs) Awards airs

  • By Jasper vd B and 1 other
  • Last Update: 3 years ago
  • Nashville, Tennessee, United States

The Country Music Association Awards, also known as the CMA Awards or "the CMA's" (not to be confused with the Academy of Country Music Awards), are voted on by business members of the Country Music Association. Each year, singers, musicians, musical pieces and groups are honored for their success.

The CMAs were established in 1958 and is the first trade organization created in the US specifically to promote a genre of music. The first Awards Banquet and Show was held in 1967, and it was first broadcast the following year on NBC television. From 1972 the show was aired on CBS, and from 2006 by ABC television.

This year's performances include pop sensation Ariana Grande and Megan Trainor. Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood host for the seventh consecutive year. 

Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley will host the awards ceremony on 5 November in Nashville, Tennessee.

Calendars with this event