2 days between Mon 25 Nov and Fri 20 Dec 2013 to be announced

Race of Champions

The Race of Champions is an international motor sports event, held at the end of the year since 1988, and featuring some of the world's best racing and rally drivers. It is the only competition in the world where stars from Formula One , World Rally Championship, NASCAR, sports cars and touring cars compete against each other, going head-to-head in identical cars.

It takes place on a specially constructed asphalt circuit, most recently at the Stade de France in Paris (2004-2006), London’s Wembley Stadium (2007-2008), Beijing's 'Bird's Nest' Olympic Stadium (2009) and Düsseldorf’s ESPRIT arena (2010-2011). 2012 event took place on a specially constructed tarmac circuit with two parallel lanes winding their way round Bangkok's Rajamangala Stadium.

The list of world famous drivers that take place to the competition includes, among others, Michael Schumacher, Sebastian Vettel, Jamie Whincup, Mick Doohan, David Coulthard, Tom Kristensen, Andy Priaulx and Romain Grosjean.

Calendars with this event