Languages: ENNL

Tue 28 Jan 2014

Winners announced for Costa Book Awards

  • By Eva HS and 1 other
  • Last Update: 3 years ago
  • United Kingdom

The jury announces the overall winner of the Costa Book Award out of five previously selected category winners. 

The five categories are; First Novel, Novel, Biography Poetry and Children's Book. Each category winner receives £5,000 with a further £30,000 for the overall winner.

The Costa Book Award is a prestigious and popular literary prize for the most enjoyable books of the year written by authors in the UK and Ireland.

Calendars with this event